About the APPG


The All Party Parliamentary Group on Taxis exists to support the taxi industry in London and beyond. Founded with the backing of Members of Parliament from different political parties, it will seek to use Parliament to raise the issues facing taxi drivers today and in the future.

The group’s officers are:

Chair: Wes Streeting MP (Ilford North, Labour)

Vice Chair: Charles Walker MP (Broxbourne, Conservative)

Vice Chair: Virendra Sharma MP (Ealing Southall, Labour)

Vice Chair: Paul Scully MP (Sutton and Cheam, Conservative)

Treasurer: Tom Brake MP (Carshalton and Wallington, Liberal Democrat)

Secretary: Yasmin Qureshi MP (Bolton South East, Labour)